• Awards 2019-06-04

    Tanakadate Award of SGEPSS was given to Associate Professor, Dr. Otsuka

  • Awards 2019-03-25

    Dr. Qidong Zhou, who received his PhD in our group in 2018 and now works in the Belle II group of KEK, was awarded Young Scientist Award of the Physical Society of Japan.

  • Awards 2019-02-13

    the first ISEE Award is awarded to Professor Hisao Takahashi of the National Institute for Space Research (INPE), Brazil, for his great contribution to the space-earth environmental research through studies of ionospheric disturbances in the equatorial region.

  • Awards 2018-01-09

    Mr. Prayitno Abadi (Division for Ionospheric and Magnetospheric Research; Graduate School of Engineering, D4) received Best Poster Presentation - 2nd runner-up in The 17th Australian Space Research Conference (ASRC), which was held at University of Sydney in Australia during 13-15 November, 2017.

  • Awards 2017-08-09

    Outstanding Student Presentation Awards of JpGU-AGU Joint Meeting 2017 were given to Ms. Asahi (M2), Mr. Kamiya (D2), Mr. Nishi (M2), and Mr. Maure (D3).